Sew Possible

A journey into a self-made wardrobe

Making progress

The holiday season has got to be one of the busiest for me. Between all of the holiday parties and the family gatherings ( all impromptu of course), I feel like I don’t have two minutes to just sit and breathe. However in spite of all of the craziness, I try to find time to do things for myself. So far the Livingston Stole is making great progress. I am halfway through the piece and can’t wait to wear something that I made for myself…finally!!! Here is what it looks like so far…

20141213_185236

I know….don’t say it….I have to get better at taking pictures. But until that happens this is what we have to work with.

In true crafter fashion I am already planning my next projects. I am trying to destash in preparation to buy, buy, buy at the Sheep and Wool Festival this year that is held in my town in the spring. I wanted to hit the SAFF (South Eastern Animal and Fiber Fair) this year but I think that I will have to wait until next year for that one. Anyway I think that my next few projects will be socks, since I have a lot of sock yarn in my stash. So get ready for sock knitting posts!

Happy Creating

Noelle Re

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

