Sew Possible

A journey into a self-made wardrobe

The Livingston Stole

I have decided to knit from my stash to get ready for the sheep and wool festivals coming up next year. I was looking for a non-garment pattern and came across the Livingston Stole from Creative Knitting Magazine’s Wraps, Capelets & Cowls. I chose to use Yarn Bee, Andes Alpaca 70/30 blend yarn in Cinnamon. I figured I would get more use out of brown than any other color.

I have finished about 5% of this item and only messed up once! Which I didn’t bother to fix by the way (don’t judge me). livingston stole1

I am not sure if this will turn out to be the same as the picture. The one pictured in the magazine seems huge compared to mine, but it is early yet. We will see what happens after it is finished and has been blocked. If you want to see what it looks like in various stages then come look at my Ravelry page.

 

Talk to you soon!

Noelle Re

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

