Sew Possible

A journey into a self-made wardrobe

My new craft space

So I finally have made some progress on my sewing space. I had a table built using 2×4’s and saw horses. I painted them white and…. hello! A table! Please enjoy the pictures.. I am not really good at photography but I am getting better.

 

Here is the view from the sitting room side as you come into the room.

A Place for my fabrics and jars of buttons and embellishments.

 

Bookshelf for yarn, sewing machine and miscellaneous storage, as well as…well, books!

My table that is extremely tall. I put cork tiles there to seperate my designs by season and gender. I know it sounds weird but…alas.

The space still needs some decoration and such… I will have to put my own spin on it. So far, I love it. I am in there all the time too. There is a TV and sitting area on the front side of the room so I have a place to sit and do my hand sewing. Thanks mom for sharing your space!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

