Sew Possible

A journey into a self-made wardrobe

Frustration?…

Absolutely!! Lots of it. It is Labor day and I am laboring over this cape that I am still working on. I have now finished the interlining only to discover that I have sewn the back and side pieces together incorrectly. The two front pieces show the pattern on the right side and the back… well… was not! It seems at though I have followed suit with the collar as well. But me being me, I decided to leave it the way it is…. but that is not the worst of it. I really screwed up on it. I accidently cut too much off the bottom of the cape and made it too short. No problem right? Wrong!! I could not find a way to fix and I tried everything. So maybe I will make a purse instead.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

