Sew Possible

A journey into a self-made wardrobe

The UFO Skirt and preparing for other projects.

Hello happy saps ( Idk where that came from..just felt right), I know that you have been wondering what has happened to the almighty UFO skirt that I was making. I did finish it, however between the time at which I started construction on the pattern and now..it seems as though I have gained a few pounds. Ok ten to be…lying.. more like fifteen pounds. I had fallen off of the vegan wagon sometime between rehearsals for the easter musical at church and our annual 4th of July celebration ( also at church). Now I am back on track and when I can zip up the skirt I will photograph it for you.

This is what I have been doing in the meantime….

 

Copying vintage patterns. I have several in my possession and want to get started on a few of them sometime soon. I am also planning my Autumn “to make” wardrobe. Sew until next time friends..

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

