Sew Possible

A journey into a self-made wardrobe

Project UFO

Now that things have calmed down at church from all the Easter festivities, I can concentrate on clothes. Now comes the time for me to finish a couple of UFO’s in my wardrobe.

Red tweed pencil skirt

First up is this pencil skirt that I started making before the holidays! I am finally going to hem this sucker and fix the zipper while I am at it.

I am also working on this garment. It is a refashioned dress that I bought from The Salvation Army. It used to be green gingham and I dyed it using black. It’s not quite dark enough for me so I think that I will try it again.Not sure if I want it to be a dress or a shirt yet, but I am still working on it. I would like to see what it would look like with a little bit of lace on it, so we shall see.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

